The Pskov bald geese

Pskov bald geese, Exibition 1955г.

Pskov bald geese, Exibition 1955г.

In area of a water-meadow and valleys of inflow of lake Ilmen the big pastures are located. Here during all spring, summer and autumn period local geese were grazed. On the same grounds wild white-forehead geese landed and nested. Some part of these wild geese was tamed and got divorced together with local domestic geese. From crossing local domestic geese with tamed wild (white-forehead) also there were Pskov bald geese. Further, such local geese bred one "in itself", selected the best. Geese of this breed are known since 80th years of XIX century. They got divorced in the Pskov, Novgorod and Petersburg provinces. In 1919 the Pskov provincial ground management carried keep on revealing the best nests of the Pskov bald geese and their distribution to other farms. In 1921 these geese have received the diploma of the first degree at the Moscow exhibition of poultry farming, and in 1922 the big silver medal. At the Moscow exhibition of poultry farming in 1926 they have been awarded by a small gold medal.
Within war (1941-1945) this breed of geese has almost disappeared. The big merit in preservation and restoration of the Pskov bald geese belongs to Nikolay Kuznetsov. He managed to keep in an earth-house group of geese. This group was a basis for restoration of breed. Now, the small livestock of geese is present in Pskov and the nearest areas.
Pskov bald geese, fig. 1945. Features of the ex-terrier of the Pskov bald geese. ОDistinctive feature is the strongly pronounced white mark on a forehead, therefore the local population has nicknamed their "bald". The trunk is deep and wide, is horizontal put. A head is big, with a white stain on a forehead, a beak short, orange, with a small knob. A neck is short. An eye is big, brilliant, dark. A back is wide, direct, long. A breast is wide, convex. The torso is average, it is horizontal put, on a stomach there is a small fold. Wings are massive and well advanced. A tail is short, direct. Legs are short, strong, a shank is orange. Plumage is dense, grey, there are geese light grey plumage with the dark strip which is taking place on a neck. The majority of geese has a fold on a stomach.

Pskov bald geese from Novikov farm, exibition of Livni poultry club, 2005.

Pskov bald geese from Novikov farm, exibition of Livni poultry club, 2005.

The productive features of the geese. The Pskov geese are hardy, well use pastures and at a fattening give gentle, juicy, tasty meat. The geese well hatch out and carefully drive goslings. Average alive weight of males - 6-7,5 kg., females - 5-6,5 kg. An egg-laying qualities of geese low - 15-20 eggs. Under optimum conditions of feeding and the maintenance the egg-laying qualities reaches 30 eggs. Average weight of eggs - 180 grammes. A sexual maturity of a goose reach at 10-month's age. Biological feature of the Pskov bald geese, as well as other local breeds, their good fitness to local conditions, high viability in extensive conditions of the maintenance is. The Pskov bald geese differ good meat qualities and are capable to a fattening. Under optimum conditions of feeding and the maintenance the alive weight of young growth reached 3,8-4,0 kg to 60-day's age. Geese are good morthers, deductibility of goslings reaches 70 %.


    You can see another site in english :

  1. The Arzamas goose
  2. The Kholmogorskaja geese
  3. The Pavlovskaja hen
 
.
Сайт разработан: А.Ларионов

ГУСИ

Псковские лысые (лысухи)

Псковские лысые, ВДНХ 1955г.

Псковские лысые, ВДНХ 1955г.

В районе поймы озера Ильмень и по долинам его притоков находятся большие естественные пастбища, где в течение всего весенне-летнего и осеннего периода выпасались местные гуси. На этих же угодьях приземлялись, и гнездились дикие белолобые гуси. Некоторая часть этих диких гусей приручалась и разводилась вместе с местными домашними гусями. От скрещивания местных домашних гусей с прирученными дикими белолобыми и произошли псковские лысые гуси. В дальнейшем таких помесных гусей разводили «в себе», отбирали лучших. Гуси этой породы известны с 80-х годов 19 века и разводились в Псковской, Новгородской и Петербургской губерниях. В 1919 году Псковское губернское земельное управление проводило работу по выявлению лучших гнезд псковских лысых и распространению их в других хозяйствах. В 1921 году эти гуси на Московской выставке птицеводства получили диплом первой степени, а в 1922 году большую серебряную медаль. На Московской выставке птицеводства в 1926 году были удостоены малой золотой медалью.
В годы войны (1941—1945) эта порода гусей почти исчезла. Большая заслуга в сохранении и восстановлении псковских лысых после войны принадлежит Николаю Кузнецову. Ему удалось сохранить в землянке группу гусей, которое и явилось основанием для ее восстановления. В настоящее время небольшое поголовье гусей этой породы имеется в Псковской и соседних областях.
Псковский лысый, рисунок 1945г. Экстерьерные особенности псковских лысых гусей. Отличительной особенностью является ярко выраженная белая отметина на лбу, поэтому местное население прозвало их "лысухами". Туловище глубокое и широкое, горизонтально поставленное. Голова большая, с белым пятном на лбу, клюв короткий, оранжевый с небольшой шишкой. Шея короткая. Глаз большой, блестящий, темный. Спина широкая, прямая, длинная. Грудь широкая, выпуклая. Корпус средний, горизонтально поставленный, на животе небольшая складка. Крылья массивные, хорошо развиты. Хвост короткий, прямой. Ноги короткие, крепкие, плюсна оранжевого цвета. Оперение плотное серо-сизое, встречаются гуси и со светло-серым оперением с темной полосой, проходящей по шее. У большинства гусей на животе имеется складка.

Псковские лысые из хоз-ва Новикова, выставка Ливенского клуба птицеводов любителей 2005г.

Псковские лысые из хоз-ва Новикова, выставка Ливенского клуба птицеводов любителей 2005г.

Продуктивные качества гусей. Псковские гуси выносливы, хорошо используют пастбища и при откорме дают нежное, сочное, вкусное мясо. Хорошо насиживают и заботливо водят гусят Средняя живая масса самцов — 6-7,5 кг., самок — 5-6,5 кг. Яйценоскость гусынь невысокая — 15—20 яиц. При оптимальных условиях кормления и содержания яйценоскость достигает 30 яиц. Средняя масса |яиц — 180 граммов. Половой зрелости гусыни достигают в 10-месячном возрасте. Биологической особенностью псковских лысых гусей, как и других местных, является их хорошая приспособленность к местным условиям, высокая жизнеспособность в экстенсивных условиях содержания. Псковские лысые гуси отличаются хорошими мясными качествами и способны к откорму. При оптимальных условиях кормления и содержания живая масса молодняка достигала 3,8—4,0 кг к 60-дневному возрасту. Гусыни хорошие наседки, выводимость гусят достигает 70 %.

 
.
Сайт разработан: А.Ларионов